Skip to content

2018 in review.

The 2018 iRacing season is done and we are all now looking forward to 2019 Season 1 and the patch which will (hopefully) see some big changes to the service. So now seems as good a time as any to go through the results that Team Buschfink Racing have achieved through 2018.




So in no particular order, we congratulate the following:

Special Events and Leagues.

Petit Lemans – A win in the GT3 class with Fraser Williamson, Lewis Goodway and Mike Davis.

Sebring 12hr – Second GTE for Barry Morrison and Scott Brazier (with help from Jeff Ooms)

Daytona 24 – Fourth GTE for Lewis Goodway, Eero Nömm & Ben Perez (with help from past member Jeff Ooms)

Precision Racing GTE LeagueBenjamin Perez was first in S1, fourth in S2, Second in S3 and third in S4 and Cristian Eissler was second in S1, First in S2, first in S3 and fifth in S4.

Weekend WarriorsEero Nömm Won S3 and S4 and Jon Madden came third in S4.

AOR GTE LeaguePhil Bedford won the AM class in S4, Magnus Vallström came third and Andreas Olsson fourth in the Pro class in S3

Pacific Majors (European)Teemu Toikka came Second overall

SCO Suzuka 10hrs – Fifth position for Barry Morrison & Scott Brazier (with help from past members Jeff Ooms & Alex Simonic)

SCO Road America 500 – Third spot for Lewis Goodway & Fraser Williamson in the DP

DGFX 1000 miles of SilverstoneLewis Goodway (with help from past members Nicol Foggie and Simeon Lynch) came second in GTE

KregDok Watkins 6Hr – Second for Fraser Williamson & James King (with an honourable mention for winning the 2nd split GT3 for Phil Bedford & Magnus Vallström)

Official iRacing Championships.

Eero Nömm – First in S1 of the Grand Touring Cup in the Mustang.

Jon Madden – Second in S1, and winner of the iRacing S4 Spec Racer Ford Challenge.

Alan Chapman – Fourth in S1 and first in S4 Grand Touring Cup in the Solstice.

James King – Third in S1 and first in S2 of the IMSA DP class

Barry Morrison – First in S2 and third in S4 of the iRacing S4 iLMS GTE series as well as fourth in S2 and fifth in S4 of the IMSA GTE series.

Matt Farrow – Second in S4 of ILMS in the LMP1

Some random stats.

Between us we have had 4889 official iRacing starts (not including leagues) and turned 109178 laps. We took 983 pole positions, 2859 top five spots and won a total of 1070 official iRacing races.

So it is on-wards and upwards in to 2019. We have a really great bunch of guys in the team, we have a great laugh together but, as 2018 has proven, we can run with the best teams in the service. Currently running in leagues such as the Sports Car Open, NEO and DGFX and with the Pro Qualifiers coming up, its going to be a really busy first season in 2019, but I feel we are well up for it and don’t be surprised to see TBR at the top of the tables soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.